Basic Banking for Massachusetts

To view more information on Basic Banking for Massachusetts and find an account, visit

2017 Participating Financial Institutions

Abington Bank

Arrha Credit Union

Avidia Bank

Bank of Canton

Bank ESB

Bay State Savings Bank

BayCoast Bank

Belmont Savings Bank

Boston Private Bank & Trust Company

Braintree Cooperative Bank

Bridgewater Savings Bank

Cambridge Savings Bank

Canton Co-operative Bank

Cape Ann Savings Bank

Century Bank

Colonial Federal Savings Bank

Country Bank

DCU – Digital Federal Credit Union

Dedham Institution for Savings

East Cambridge Savings Bank

Eastern Bank

Energy Credit Union

Family Federal Savings FA

Foxboro Federal Savings

Greenfield Co-operative Bank

Haverhill Bank

Hingham Institution for Savings

Hometown Bank, A Cooperative Bank

Jeanne D’Arc Credit Union

Leader Bank

Lee Bank

Marblehead Bank

Mechanics Cooperative Bank

Meetinghouse Bank

Melrose Cooperative Bank

Metro Credit Union

Middlesex Savings Bank

Milford Federal Savings and Loan Association

Millbury Savings Bank

Monson Savings Bank

Mutual Bank

MutualOne Bank

Needham Bank

Newburyport Five Cents Savings Bank

North Cambridge Co-operative Bank

North Easton Savings Bank

Northern Bank & Trust Company

NorthShore Bank

Northmark Bank

Norwood Bank

Pilgrim Bank

Savers Bank

Seaman’s Bank

Southbridge Savings Bank

Southern Mass Credit Union



Stoughton Co-Operative Bank

The Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank

The Pittsfield Cooperative Bank

The Village Bank


Wakefield Co-operative Bank

Walpole Co-operative Bank

Washington Savings Bank

Webster First Federal Credit Union

Wellesley Bank

Winchester Co-operative Bank

Winter Hill Bank

Wrentham Co-operative Bank

The 71 financial institutions listed above qualify for Basic Banking for Massachusetts by providing both checking and savings accounts that meet the Basic Banking for Massachusetts guidelines.

In addition, 31 other financial institutions provide either a checking or savings account that meets the Basic Banking for Massachusetts guidelines. They are:

Checking Account Only

Attleboro Municipal Employees Federal Credit Union

Bank of Easton

Berkshire Bank

Brookline Bank

Charles River Bank

Commerce Bank

Commonwealth Utilities Employees Credit Union

Community Credit Union

Eagle Bank

Everett Co-operative Bank

Fidelity Bank

Florence Bank

Hanscom Federal Credit Union

Mansfield Bank

Millbury Federal Credit Union

Mills42 Federal Credit Union

MutualOne Bank

Patriot Community Bank

People’s United Bank

Rockland Trust Company

Rollstone Bank & Trust

Salem Five Bank

South Shore Bank

The Cooperative Bank

The Savings Bank

Westfield Bank

Winchester Savings Bank

Worcester Credit Union

Workers’ Credit Union


Savings Account Only

Beverly Bank