2014 Participating Financial Institutions


Abington Bank
Avidia Bank

Avon Co-operative Bank

Bank of Canton

Bank of Cape Cod


Barre Savings Bank

Bay State Savings Bank

BayCoast Bank

Belmont Savings Bank

Boston Private Bank & Trust Company

Braintree Cooperative Bank

Bridgewater Savings Bank

Bristol County Savings Bank

Cambridge Savings Bank

Canton Co-operative Bank

Cape Ann Savings Bank

Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank
Century Bank

Chelsea Bank

Chicopee Savings Bank

Commerce Bank

Country Bank

DCU - Digital Federal Credit Union

Dedham Institution for Savings

East Cambridge Savings Bank

Energy Credit Union

Equitable Co-operative Bank

Family Federal Savings, F.A.

Foxboro Federal Savings

Georgetown Bank

Greenfield Co-operative Bank

Greenfield Savings Bank

Hampden Bank

Haverhill Bank

Hingham Institution for Savings

Hometown Bank, A Cooperative Bank

Hoosac Bank

Industrial Credit Union

Jeanne D'Arc Credit Union

Leader Bank

Lee Bank

Marblehead Bank

Martha's Vineyard Savings Bank
Mechanics Cooperative Bank

Meetinghouse Bank

Melrose Cooperative Bank

Merrimac Savings Bank

Middlesex Savings Bank

Milford Federal Savings and Loan Association

Millbury Savings Bank

Monson Savings Bank

Mutual Bank

MutualOne Bank

National Grand Bank

Newburyport Five Cents Savings Bank

North Brookfield Savings Bank

North Cambridge Co-operative Bank

North Easton Savings Bank

North Middlesex Savings Bank

Norwood Bank

Patriot Community Bank

Pentucket Bank

Peoples Federal Savings Bank


Pilgrim Bank
Reading Co-operative Bank

Rockland Trust

Salem Five Bank 

Saugusbank, a cooperative bank

Savers Bank

Seaman's Bank

Somerset Federal Credit Union

Southbridge Savings Bank


STCU Credit Union

StonehamBank - A Co=operative Bank

Stoughton Co-Operative Bank

The Lowell Five Cent Savings Bank

The Pittsfield Cooperative Bank

The Provident Bank

The Village Bank

Wakefield Co-operative Bank

Walpole Co-operative Bank

Washington Savings Bank

Wellesley Bank
Winchester Co-operative Bank

Winchester Savings Bank

Winter Hill Bank

Wrentham Co-operative Bank

The 90 financial institutions listed above qualify for Basic Banking for Massachusetts by providing both checking and savings accounts that meet the Basic Banking for Massachusetts guidelines. In addition, 37 other financial institutions provide either a checking or savings account that meet Basic Banking for Massachusetts guidelines.  They are: 



Attleboro Municipal Employees Federal Credit Union

Brookline Bank

Charles River Bank

Colonial Federal Savings Bank

Commonwealth Utilities Employees Credit Union

CPCU Credit Union

Eagle Bank

Eastern Bank

Easthampton Savings Bank

Everett Co-operative Bank

FamilyFirst Bank

Fidelity Co-Operative Bank

First Ipswich

Florence Savings Bank

GFA Federal Credit Union

Mansfield Bank

Metro Credit Union

Mills42 Federal Credit Union

Northern Bank & Trust Company

Rollstone Bank & Trust

Salisbury Bank and Trust Company

South Coastal Bank

South Shore Bank

The Cooperative Bank

The Savings Bank


United Bank

Watertown Savings Bank

Westfield Bank

Westport Federal Credit Union

Weymouth Bank

Workers' Credit Union




Commonwealth Cooperative Bank

New Bedford Credit Union

North Shore Bank

Rockport National Bank

TD Bank